Skip to content

Honors for Those Who Protect and Serve

Public Safety Awardees group pic

The 34th Annual Rockville Public Safety Awards, held June 14 at Lakewood Country Club, honored Rockville City Police Department officers with the following awards: Citation for Bravery: Cpl. Kyron Jenkins and Cpl. Karl Plitt. Distinguished Service Citation: Sgt. Jon Berry, Officer Yosselin Bonilla, Cpl. Kyron Jenkins, Cpl. Phil Lew, Cpl. Kevin McBride, Cpl. Jeff Park, Cpl. Nick Roy, Cpl. Brandon Thomas and Cpl. Nick Weiss. Meritorious Service Citation: Officer Joseph Fetter and Cpl. Derrick Tibbs. Lifesaving Award: Cpl. Heath Marshall, Cpl. Jeff Park, Cpl. Troy Plummer and Cpl. Chris Sadelson. Unsung Hero Award: Cpl. Ronnie Crowe. Rockville 11 takes you to the awards at Search “Public Safety Awards.”

Most Recent Articles

Juneteenth in Rockville

Rockville City Hall and some city facilities will be closed Wednesday, June 19 as the city observes Juneteenth. During the Juneteenth holiday week, Monday and Tuesday recycling, trash and yard waste collections will occur as usual. Wednesday and Thursday collections

Read More »

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Get the best of Rockville Reports delivered right to your email and stay up to date on what’s happening in our city.

Contact Us

Have a story idea? Email or call the City of Rockville’s Public Information Office.

About Rockville Reports

Rockville Reports is the official publication of the City of Rockville, published at City Hall, 111 Maryland Ave., Rockville, MD 20850-2364.